Reviews



Coming back - Rating 4/5

Can't rate them high enough for their customer service! Nothing was too much.. breakfast was lovely (although the lady on our last day did mistake our order but it was ok).... the rooms could do with a new lease of life, but it was clean and had what we needed.. just close enough to the centre.. and pretty cheap..

Reviewer:Natalie B | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Freat as always - Rating 5/5

Good stay. Only 1 night and had to leave early so did not have breakfast which was a shame.

Reviewer:David W | Tue 24th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


A relaxing - interference free stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Aberford for two nights and found it to be a hotel geared to catering for whatever you want to do. The owners understood that we were there for a few beverages over the weekend and supported us all the way. The rooms do exactly as they say on the tin, bed shower and somewhere to chill out quietly.

Reviewer:Mr. Daniel C | Mon 29th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Aberford hotel Blackpool - Rating 4/5

Clean and comfortable, great central location, friendly hosts, good value for money and a great breakfast!

Reviewer:Mrs. Claire C | Fri 14th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Football away days - Rating 3/5

Very welcoming, we would stay again if visiting Blackpool. Excellent breakfast the hosts could not do enough.

Reviewer:Mrs. Melanie W | Mon 23rd Mar 2015 | 4 years ago


Brillliant - Rating 5/5

After being introduced to this hotel by friends we would not stay anywhere else in Blackpool.

Reviewer:Mrs. Michelle T | Mon 1st Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Aberford Hotel - Rating 5/5

fantastic stay, superb breakfasts, very clean and very friendly staff and owners. Will definitely staying there again

Reviewer:Mr. Ian W | Wed 27th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Aberford Hotel - Rating 5/5

Excellent breakfasts, very clean and very friendly staff and owners. highly recommended

Reviewer:Mr. Ian W | Wed 27th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Aberford Hotel - Rating 5/5

Very clean, very friendly staff and owners. Reviews about the breakfast are correct they are fantastic. highly recommended

Reviewer:Mr. Ian W | Wed 27th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


great time - Rating 3/5

Had a great time the room was lovely and the management were really helpful will definitely be staying again :)

Reviewer:Miss. Carly B | Mon 30th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Blackpool lights - Rating 5/5

Stayed with my wife and 2 children, found the staff friendly, the rooms clean and the breakfasts excellent. The bar was available and the drinks varied and good value, the location is great for the front, would I stay there again ?definetly

Reviewer:Mr. Albert C | Thu 7th Nov 2013 | 5 years ago


aberford great place - Rating 5/5

great place, well run, cosey feeling and most of all prfect location with even more perfect owner and very friendly staff.. niell could not do enough to help us.. if i was to return to blackpool i would defo stay here look forward to itthanks again x

Reviewer:Ms. Natalie M | Thu 7th Nov 2013 | 5 years ago


Brilliant stay - Rating 4/5

We had a fantastic time at Blackpool. The hotel was lovely and we received a very warm welcome. The room was a decent size and nipping clean. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and family. We all had a great time.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark C | Fri 18th Oct 2013 | 6 years ago


top hotel - Rating 5/5

Fantastic.friendly clean and the food was spot on.

Reviewer:Miss. Joeann C | Tue 27th Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


Stag Do - Rating 4/5

All 12 of us enjoyed our stay. Clean rooms, top breakfast, good prices at the bar and a free pool table.

Reviewer:Mr. Stuart G | Mon 20th May 2013 | 6 years ago


Value for money! - Rating 5/5

This was our 3rd stay at the Aberford and continued to be a very relaxing stay in a very comfortable and welcoming hotel. Very pleased with our ensuite room which was spotlessly clean a very good sized, nothing is too much trouble for the owners who do everything they can to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Having now found the Aberford we will continue to stay here each time we visit Blackpool.

Reviewer:Mr. Perry B | Tue 2nd Apr 2013 | 6 years ago


One Nighter - Rating 5/5

Stayed as went to see Stylistics on North Pier,Neil and Debbie were lovely, and had a nice drink in bar after show, and met other guests from various parts of country,Stoke &London.Breakfast great, could have done another night but completely booked up! But will be back.

Reviewer:Mr. Ronald C | Sat 3rd Nov 2012 | 6 years ago


Perfect Location - Rating 5/5

Myself and my mum stayed at the Aberford Hotel on 26-29th Oct. It's a stones throw away from the bus station, the promenade and the Central Pier. Couldn't ask for more perfectly located accommodation. The owner was extremely pleasant. Check-In and Check-Out was straightforward. The room was on the Ground Floor. Perfect for someone lazy like me! Little cold on entrance but that was sorted by turning the heater on. Slight glitch with the tv but the owner couldn't have been more helpful in pinpointing the issue and sorted it there and then. There were people up talking til 5am in the lounge, which made for an unsettled sleep but couldn't complain as they were there on holiday like ourselves. The breakfast was great. Fry-up's for the adults along with toast and selection of cereals and other choices for the kids. We spent most of our nights out and didn't get to enjoy the relaxation of the bar. But, it was good to hear the background music instead of silence on passing. Will definitely be back. Thanks :) x

Reviewer:Miss. Gillian H | Sat 3rd Nov 2012 | 6 years ago


Aberford Hotel - Rating 4/5

A comfortable hotel within close distance of all the main attractions of Blackpool,friendly staff who look after you well. Basic facilities provided and the music in the background is excellent.

Reviewer:Mrs. Indu K | Fri 2nd Nov 2012 | 6 years ago


Overnight Stay - Rating 4/5

First time at the Aberford, Friendly atmosphere. Lovely clean rooms, only one minor complaint, not enough power points, had to unplug the TV to use the kettle, but apart from that, excellent. The breakfast was lovely and fresh and the staff were tops.

Reviewer:Mrs. Barbara M | Mon 25th Jun 2012 | 7 years ago


Just what's needed - Rating 4/5

Good inexpensive clean hotel Friendly staff and varied breakfast Highly recommend for the odd night out

Reviewer:Mr. Gary C | Sun 19th Feb 2012 | 7 years ago


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed staying here. The room was lovely and had everything we needed, we also loved the 4 poster bed. The host was really nice and welcoming too.We will deffinatly be staying here again next year

Reviewer:Miss. Michaela G | Mon 10th Oct 2011 | 8 years ago